Connect with us


Who Votes for NFL MVP?

As we head into the final week of the regular season, there is a clear runaway for the NFL MVP. Aaron Rodgers has been absolutely stellar for the top-ranked Green Bay Packers, It seems clear he will repeat as the league MVP this season, regardless of Week 18 performances.

However, a recent Chicago media member with an MVP vote has announced he will not be voting for Rodgers, despite him being the clear best on-field performer this season. The moron is Hub Arkush. Despite admitting Aaron Rodgers could not get his MVP vote before stepping foot on the field this season, the Associated Press supports him. That doesn’t seem problematic at all.

Hub Arkush is the kind of person to write a food review for a restaurant he never visited. Sources say Hub Arkush judges books by their cover. This is speculation, but I bet Hub Arkush cries over spilled milk every damn time.

This man has one of the 50 NFL MVP votes, which is an issue. While this stooge likely won’t stop Aaron Rodgers from winning his fourth MVP, it still leads us to ask who votes for NFL MVP?

who votes for nfl mvp aaron rodgers
Credit: Dylan Buell/Getty Images

Who Votes for NFL MVP?

As stated above, 50 voters determine the NFL awards, including the NFL MVP.

“We want a cross-section of writers whose main beat is the NFL and who cover it on a national basis,” said Barry Wilner, who has organized the Associated Press’s voting for at least 20 years. “Some of the guys on this list cover teams, but they write on a national basis so they’re very clued into the entire league. We want a mix of print, website, radio and TV.”

While there isn’t a public list of who votes for NFL MVP this season, these are individuals who voted last season.

2020 Associated Press NFL Awards Voters

Eric Adelson, Athlon Sports: @eric_adelson 

Hub Arkush, Westwood One: @Hub_Arkush

Howard Balzer, Pro Football Hall of Fame: @HBalzer721

Andrew Beaton, Wall Street Journal: @andrewlbeaton

Jarrett Bell, USA Today: @JarrettBell

Vic Carucci, Buffalo News@viccarucci

John Clayton, ESPN: @JohnClaytonNFL

Steve Cohen, Sirius XM: @CohenNFL

Mark Craig, Minneapolis Star Tribune: @markcraignfl

Tom Curran, Comcast Sports Net: @tomecurran

John Czarnecki, Fox Sports

Charles Davis, CBS Sports

Nate Davis, USA Today: @ByNateDavis

Howard Deneroff, Westwood One: @HowardDeneroff

Paul Domowitch, Philadelphia Daily News@pdomo

Tony Dungy, NBC: @TonyDungy

Boomer Esiason, CBS: @7BOOMERESIASON

Rich Gannon, CBS: @RichGannon12

Fred Gaudelli, NBC: @NBCSNF

Bob Glauber, Newsday: @BobGlauber

Rick Gosselin, Talk of Fame Network: @RickGosselin9

Rodney Harrison, NBC: @Rodney_Harrison

Mike Jones, USA Today: @ByMikeJones

Clark Judge, Talk of Fame Network: @ClarkJudgeTOF

Ira Kaufman, Fox 13 Tampa: @IKaufman76

Peter King, NBC: @Peter_King

Pat Kirwan, @PatKirwan_NFL

Suzy Kolber, ESPN: @SuzyKolber

Jeff Legwold, ESPN: @Jeff_Legwold

James Lofton, CBS: @lofton80

Alex Marvez, Sirius XM: @alexmarvez

Jim Miller, Sirius XM: @jimmiller_nfl

Chris Mortensen, ESPN: @mortreport

Bruce Murray, Sirius XM: @BruceMurrayNFL

Gary Myers, Pro Football Hall of Fame: @GaryMyersNY

Nick Pavlatos, Sirius XM: @nflradionick

Bill Polian, ESPN

Dan Pompei, The Athletic: @danpompei

Pete Prisco, @PriscoCBS

Lorenzo Reyes, USA Today: @LorenzoGReyes

Charles Robinson, Yahoo: @CharlesRobinson

Armando Salguero, Miami Herald: @ArmandoSalguero

Aaron Schatz, Football Outsiders: @FO_ASchatz

Adam Schein, Showtime/CBS: @AdamSchein

Tom Silverstein, Milwaukee Journal Sentinel: @TomSilverstein

Michael Strahan, Fox Sports: @michaelstrahan

Charissa Thompson, Fox Sports: @CharissaT

Mike Tirico, NBC: @miketirico

Jenny Vrentas, The MMQB: @JennyVrentas

Charean Williams, Pro Football Talk: @NFLCharean

Click the image to get your Rise & Grind shirt, tank, mug or tumbler today!

Follow us on all of our social channels! Check out our Twitter, Facebook and YouTube for more great FlurrySports content.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in NFL