Connect with us


SL i-League Invitational Season 4: What You Need to Know


Starladder i-League Season 4 minor is on the horizon. Today, February 1st, 2018 is the day where the Dota Pro Circuit race will continue. Eight teams will compete for the sake of 300 points in DPC leaderboard. On top of that, we will get a potential decider series for the bragging rights to be called the better team.

The Contestants

There are eight teams who will be participating in Starladder i-League Season 4. The events directly invite two teams with the best performance in the Dota 2 professional scene. They are Team Liquid and Newbee. Both teams will be placed in different groups, and each group will be filled with three other qualified teams from the qualifier. Team Liquid, LGD Gaming from China, Complexity gaming from NA, and Infamous (replacing SG E-sports) from SA will be competing in group A. In group B, Newbee will be matched against Team Kinguin from EU, Mineski from SEA, and Team Empire from CIS.

The Subplot

Credit: ESL Dota2 Facebook Page

The goal for all teams is of course to win the tournament and get the 150 DPC Points, but two teams in particular may have another goal in this tournament. Team Liquid and Newbee will try to meet each other in the playoff and prove who is the better team. Team Liquid won the first engagement in The International 2018 Grand Final, but Newbee won the rematch in ESL One Genting 2018 Grand Final. Although the stage is less grandeur than The International, the stakes remains the same for both team: bragging rights and the world shall know who is the superior team.

The Event

Shanghai will hosting Starladder i-League Season 4 from February 1st – February 4th, 2018. All matches will be streamed on Starladder’s official Twitch stream. The prize pool for the tournament is $300,000 USD, besides the 300 DPC points. The winner of the tournament will get $135,000 USD and 150 DPC Points, while the runner up will get $60,000 USD and 90 DPC Points. The third and fourth placed teams will get $30,000 USD and 30 DPC points respectively. The rest of the teams will not get any DPC points.

For more information, you can check the Starladder i-League Season 4 Main Page.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Esports