Connect with us

Other Sports

Detailing Everything You Need to Know About the Fan Controlled Football League

Football is back!! Kind of… The Fan Controlled Football league is here. With the league’s inaugural season starting soon, fans of football have a chance to bask in football for six more weeks. The league currently features four teams, Glacier Boyz, Wild Aces, Beasts and Zappers.

What is the Fan Controlled Football League?

The Fan Controlled Football League was created in 2017. The league is played exactly how it sounds. Fans of the sport are able to tune in and put their voice in for all of the important aspects of the team, including plays. Think of a real life Madden game. The game is played in a seven on seven format, where teams only need 50 yards to score.

There are two 20 minute halves with a running clock. A one-minute warning acts like a two-minute warning in the NFL, with the clock stopping following first downs and incompletions. There are no goal posts, so the league got creative for extra point attempts. Extra points are a one on one battle between a wide receiver and a defensive back. Fans will choose the receiver and the defensive back. Then the quarterback will have three seconds to throw the ball. Fans will choose either a one point conversion from the five yard line or a two point conversion from the ten yard line.

To see the rest of the rules click here.

Credit: Melina Myers-USA TODAY Sports

Fan Controlled Football League – Glacier Boyz

The Glacier Boyz are a team owned by Richard Sherman, Quavo and Yotuber, Deestroying. The notable player on this team is former Florida State quarterback Deondre Francois. His arsenal of receivers consists of Yedidiah Lewis, Treydonte Hill, and Andrew Jamiel.

Fan Controlled Football League – Wild Aces

The Wild Aces are a team owned by Greg Miller, Los Angeles Charger, Austin Ekeler, and Jack Settelman. The Wild Aces feature two quarterbacks, Jackson Erdman and Ed Crouch. Douglas McNeil. Travis Toivonen and Elijah Rogers make up part of the receiver core.

Fan Controlled Football League – Beasts

The Beasts are a team owned by Marshawn Lynch, Miro, and Renee Montgomery. The Beasts feature XFL quarterback, Quinton Flowers. The receivers on this team consist of Christian Saulsberry, Alphonso Carter and Jordus Smith.

Fan Controlled Football League – Zappers

The Zappers are a team owned by Bob Menery, Trevor May and Ronnie 2K. The Zappers are headlined by former Heisman trophy winner and Cleveland Brown, Johnny Manziel. Manziel will be throwing the ball to Damon Sheehy-Guiseppi, Raphael Leonard, and Joshua Johnson.

The Fan Controlled Football League will look to do better than its start-up predecessors XFL and AAF. With Johnny Manziel as the face of the league and the fans having the ability to control the league, this should be entertaining. It all begins tonight on Twitch.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Other Sports