Connect with us

Other Sports

2023 NASCAR Cup Series live Online: Preview, Format, Schedule, Venue, Start Time

Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum Race

Marking the start of the 2023 Nascar season, the season-opening race Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum race is all set to begin at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum after last year’s successful inaugural event.

Event Information

  • Date: Sunday, February 5, 2023:
  • Qualifying heat races and LCQs: 5:00 pm ET
  • Busch Light Clash at the Coliseum: 8:00 pm ET
  • TV Anywhere: OolaTV

After being held at Daytona International Speedway from 1979 to 2021, this year marks the second consecutive year of the exhibition race at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, a quarter-mile asphalt track built inside the L.A. Coliseum.

Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum race is an annual event that kicks off the race season. After nine will go home, 27 drivers, four more than last year, will participate in the main event and will be finding their way through the traffic for 150 laps keeping their cars in relatively good health as well.

How To Watch Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum Race Live Online:

The 2023 NASCAR Cup Series races are broadcast on NBC and NBC Sports Network in the United States. Fans can follow the exhibition race live through below mentioned online live-streaming links and tv channels:

  • OolaTV
  • SPORT1+
  • Premier Sports 2
  • FS1
  • FOX
  • SiriusXM
  • fuboTV
  • NBC Sports
  • DirecTV

Light Clash at The Coliseum Race  Preview:

It’s worth mentioning that no points will be on the line in this exhibition race, as it’s just an exciting way to kick off the season. Although it’s just an exhibition race, it allows drivers to adjust themselves for the season, setting their tune for the season.

Talking about the coverage, NASCAR Hall of Famer Tony Stewart will be doing the duties for the second consecutive year, joining Clint Bowyer (analyst) in the booth and Mike Joy (lap-by-lap).

2023 Light Clash at The Coliseum Race  Format:

The main race (150 laps) will be divided into two 75-lap stages. Laps with only green flags will be counted.


Starting lineup will be determined depending on the drivers’ performance in their 25-laps, with only green flag laps to count. The first four positions in the lineup will be given to the winners of heats 1-4, followed by the next places finishers, for 20 places.

Moreover, drivers with finishing their heart races outside the top five will be taking part in the Last Chance Qualifiers (LCQ), a two-50-lap dash. Drivers with finishing sixth-ninth in Heats one and three will be competing in the first LCQ race, and those who will finish sixth to ninth in Heats 2 and 4 will compete with each other in the second LCQ race.

Meanwhile, drivers with the top three finishers in each LCQ will progress to the Clash final. Last, the 27th and final place will be left for the driver with the most points in the 2022 season who failed to progress through the heats and the Last Chance Qualifiers races.

Following is how the field will be the lineup for the Busch Light Clash at The Coliseum race:

  1. Heat 1 winner
  2. Heat 2 winner
  3. Heat 3 winner
  4. Heat 4 winner
  5. Heat 1 second place
  6. Heat 2 second place
  7. Heat 3 second place
  8. Heat 4 second place
  9. Heat 1 third place
  10. Heat 2 third place
  11. Heat 3 third place
  12. Heat 4 third place
  13. Heat 1 fourth place
  14. Heat 2 fourth place
  15. Heat 3 fourth place
  16. Heat 4 fourth place
  17. Heat 1 fifth place
  18. Heat 2 fifth place
  19. Heat 3 fifth place
  20. Heat 4 fifth place
  21. LCQ 1 winner
  22. LCQ 2 winner
  23. LCQ 1 second place
  24. LCQ 2 second place
  25. LCQ 1 third place
  26. LCQ 2 third place
  27. 2022 points provision

Light Clash at The Coliseum Race Entry List:

  1. Ross Chastain
  2. Austin Cindric
  3. Austin Dillon
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Corey Lajoie
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Chase Elliott
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Ryan Blaney
  13. Chase Briscoe
  14. JJ Yeley
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Martin Truex JR
  18. Christopher Bell
  19. Harrison Burton
  20. Joey Logano
  21. Bubba Wallace
  22. William Byron
  23. Justin Haley
  24. Michael Mcdowell
  25. Todd Gilliland
  26. Ryan Preece
  27. Noah Gragson
  28. Erik Jones
  29. Tyler Reddick
  30. Rickey Stenhouse JR
  31. Alex Bowman
  32. Cody Ware
  33. Ty Gibbs
  34. Ty Dillon
  35. BJ Mcleod
  36. Daniel Suarez

2023 Light Clash at The Coliseum Race  Tickets:

Fans who want to follow the Busch Light Clash exhibition race live can purchase the tickets from the official site,, ranging from $10 to $205.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Other Sports