Connect with us


2022 NBA All-Star Rising Stars Rosters, Start Time and Format

We have a packed 2022 NBA All-Star Weekend schedule ahead. On Friday night, we will have the 2022 Clorox Rising Stars. Below, we will go over the new format for the NBA Rising Stars, along with the rosters of young studs looking to impress this weekend.

2022 NBA All-Star Rising Stars Schedule and Info

Time: 9 PM EST
Coverage: TNT
NBA Rising Stars Coaches: Rick Barry, Gary Payton, Isiah Thomas, James Worthy

We have a new format for the 2022 NBA Rising Stars. This year, we will have 12 rookies,12 sophomores and four members of the NBA Ignite making up four teams, which are coached by the legends outlined above. In a tournament style, there will be three games, eventually crowning one winning team.

In honor of the league’s 75th anniversary, the NBA Rising Stars will be a “Race to 75” instead of a timed clock. The first two games have a point goal of 50, then the final game will only be to 25.

Sign up for BetUS Sportsbook today to claim bonuses up to $3,125 on your first deposit! Make some money during NBA All-Star Weekend betting on the sportsbook endorsed by the legend Gary Payton!

2022 NBA Rising Stars Rosters

As stated above, 28 players will make up the four NBA Rising Stars teams.


Cade Cunningham, Detroit Pistons
Dyson Daniels, G League Ignite
Evan Mobley, Cleveland Cavaliers
Isaac Okoro, Cleveland Cavaliers
Alperen Sengun, Houston Rockets
Jae’Sean Tate, Houston Rockets
Franz Wagner, Orlando Magic


Precious Achiuwa, Toronto Raptors
Desmond Bane, Memphis Grizzlies
Saddiq Bey, Detroit Pistons
Anthony Edwards, Minnesota Timberwolves
Tyrese Haliburton, Sacramento Kings
Jaden Hardy, G League Ignite
Isaiah Stewart, Detroit Pistons


LaMelo Ball, Charlotte Hornets
Scottie Barnes, Toronto Raptors
Ayo Dosunmu, Chicago Bulls
Chris Duarte, Indiana Pacers
Scoot Henderson, G League Ignite
Jaden McDaniels, Minnesota Timberwolves
Davion Mitchell, Sacramento Kings


Cole Anthony, Orlando Magic
MarJon Beauchamp, G League Ignite
Josh Giddey, Oklahoma City Thunder
Jalen Green, Houston Rockets
Herbert Jones, New Orleans Pelicans
Tyrese Maxey, Philadelphia 76ers
Jalen Suggs, Orlando Magic

Clorox Clutch Challenge

Between Games 2 and 3, there will also be a new event called the “Clorox Clutch Challenge.” This features four teams of players participating in a shooting contest. The teams of two will have to make five “iconic shots” that were made by players of the NBA 75th Anniversary Team.

More info can be found in the thread of the following tweet.

Follow us on all of our social channels! Check out our Twitter, Facebook and YouTube for more great FlurrySports content.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in NBA