Connect with us

Other Sports

X Games Summer 2022: Date, Venue, live stream and How to watch online

X Games Aspen 2022 Live

The Summer X games fiesta returns to Southern California this year with a different outlook from any of its previous years. With the addition of two new disciplines – skateboard and BMX megapark – the fans will experience a new world of extreme sports. But, due to the pandemic protocols, the events will be contested in a closed space which means the fans will not be attending the show physically for the second consecutive year. The X Games Aspen 2022 live App, powered by Verizon, is available for Anywhere to Gamepass.

The event will be organized across three locations. The home favorite and Cuddly-Cali native Elliot Sloan will have his backyard complex as one of the hosts for this summer games. The other two locations selected for this year’s event are Axell Hodges’ motocross compound Slayground which includes both Monster Energy athlete training facilities and California Skateparks’ Training Facility (CATF). Fans will be cheering Sloan from all over the U.S as expectations are high from the skateboard legend. Moreover, some of the world’s very best athletes will be competing against each other and striving to write their names in the history books of the sport.

The event is already building up excitement among the masses, with the addition of two new disciplines adding to that flare.

How to Watch Winter X Games 2022 live online and on TV?

The American International channel, ESPN will be covering the whole event this year as well. But on this occasion, ESPN has expanded its broadcasting as it will be covering all the events such as prelims and lead-up events that weren’t available in their linear windows previously. Additionally, fans can consume behind-the-scenes X Games content on Gamepass.

All X games fans can stream this year’s events on ESPN+. Besides that, ESPN’s sister network, ABC will be telecasting the Saturday, events in the 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET window. Saturday events can also be watched live on TV using ESPN2.

So, now you don’t have to jump from one streaming site to the other as this year’s events are available on Gamepass. platform for the first time.

  • Friday, January 21, 10:35 p.m. ET / 7:35 p.m. PT
  • Saturday, January 22, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT
  • Saturday, January 22, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT
  • Sunday, January 23, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
  • Sunday, January 23, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Summer X games Date and Venue:

The 2022 Summer X Games is stretched across four days kicking off on Wednesday, June 20 to Sunday, July 24, with the events planned to be played across three different locations – the SloanYard and Axell Hodges’ motocross compound Slayground, both Monster Energy athlete training facilities, as well as California Skateparks’ Training Facility (CATF).

Summer X games 2022 Events:

Moto X

  • Moto X Best Whip
  • Moto X Freestyle
  • Moto X Quarterpipe
  • Moto X Best Trick
  • Moto X 110

Skateboarding

  • Skateboard Vert
  • Men’s Skateboard Park
  • Women’s Skateboard Park
  • Street League Skateboarding
  • SLS Select Series
  • Women’s Skateboard Street
  • Skateboard Big Air

BMX Freestyle

  • BMX Vert
  • BMX Park
  • BMX Street
  • BMX Big Air
  • BMX Dirt

Red Bull Phenom

  • Skateboard Street
  • BMX Street

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Other Sports