Connect with us

Other Sports

Trevor Bryan vs. Daniel Dubois fight: time, main card, where to watch PPV

Bryan Vs. Dubois fight

The winner of that fight will then take on whoever emerges victorious from the July 2 clash between Hughie Fury and Michael Hunter, which would set up a contender to challenge the WBA’s super heavyweight champion down the line.

While that is currently Oleksandr Usyk, he is due to fight Anthony Joshua in a rematch, and the winner there could then go on to face Tyson Fury to settle the undisputed question.

Young power-punching phenom Daniel Dubois returns to action Saturday to take on Trevor Bryan. Inside Casino Miami in Florida, the WBA (Regular) heavyweight title is on the line.

Sixteen of Dubois’ 17 wins have come by way of knockout since he made his debut in 2017. An English, British and Commonwealth heavyweight champion, Dubois faced Joe Joyce in November 2020. He lost all the gold against the experienced Joyce in the 10th after his eye was swollen shut.

Dubois has since rebounded, beating Bogdan Dinu and Joe Cusumano via knockout. The Cusumano fight was in August.

How to watch Trevor Bryan vs. Daniel Dubois boxing?

  • Date: Saturday, June 11 / Sunday, June 12
  • Main card: 8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. BST / 10 a.m. AEST
  • Main event: 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. BST / 1 p.m. AEST (approximately)
  • Live stream PPV: FITEPASS

Bryan turned pro in 2011. He won the the interim WBA heavyweight title in 2018. Bryan became the “Regular” champion in 2021. Back in January, Bryan defended the belt against Jonathan Guidry, beating him via split decision.

Trevor Bryan record, bio 

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: August 23, 1989
  • Height: 6-5
  • Reach: 78 inches
  • Total fights: 22
  • Record: 22-0 with 15 wins via knockout

Daniel Dubois record, bio

  • Nationality: British
  • Born: September 6, 1997
  • Height: 6-4
  • Reach: 78 inches
  • Total fights: 18
  • Record: 17-1 with 16 wins via knockout

Bryan vs. Dubois fight card

  • Trevor Bryan vs. Daniel Dubois
  • DaCarree Scott vs. Jonathan Guidry
  • Johnnie Langston vs. Isaiah Thompson
  • Tre’Sean Wiggins vs. Travis Castellon
  • Ahmed Elbiali vs. Dervin Colina
  • Luis J. Rodriguez Fernandez vs. Derrick Evans

Trevor Bryan vs Daniel Dubois Betting Picks

This battle is prone to solely final a couple of rounds, with it being heavyweight boxing and each males boasting spectacular knockout ratios, this battle is destined for an emphatic end throughout the first half of the battle, that’s for certain.

In reality, we’re going to go one additional and say this battle is not going to last more than three rounds. Daniel Dubois is an entire powerhouse. He has great power and is most undoubtedly one of many hardest hitters within the heavyweight division, regardless of solely being 24-years-old and a relative child in boxing phrases.

Trevor Bryan is the second hardest opponent of Dubois’ profession on paper, behind Joe Joyce in fact. Nevertheless, the distinction between Joe Joyce and Trevor Bryan is that Joyce strikes his ft, Bryan does not. If Bryan stands nonetheless after throwing a jab or a mix, will probably be an early evening for him as you merely can’t stand in entrance of Daniel Dubois or he’ll knock you out.

Bryan has no notable wins on his resume actually, and has been protected against the great heavyweights for years and years. Now, he’s going through a younger, hungry, spiteful Brit who’s seeking to put his wrongs proper and put the heavyweight division on discover but once more. The sheer energy and accuracy that Dubois has is bother for Bryan, who we do not assume will be capable of take this fixed punishment for too lengthy in any respect.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Other Sports