Connect with us


Oklahoma vs. Northwestern WCWS 2022: Time, Schedule and how to watch College softball

Oklahoma Sooners vs Northwestern Softball

It’s been a season of chest bumping, jumping and dancing; a season of smashing records and run-ruling galore; a season of graduate right fielder Rachel Lewis demolishing home runs and of senior pitcher Danielle Williams carrying the team when it mattered most.

Soon, the road will end. After 14 years without a Women’s College World Series berth, the Wildcats once again punched their ticket to the biggest show in college softball, heading to Oklahoma City. NU will take on No. 1 Oklahoma on Thursday.

Here’s everything about 2022 Women’s College World Series: Oklahoma Sooner vs. Northwestern Softball championship game time, venue and how to watch the match without cable.

How to watch Oklahoma vs. Northwestern College softball

  • Date: Thursday, June 2, 2022
  • Time: 1:30 p.m. CDT
  • TV Channel: ESPN following Texas vs. No. 5 UCLA.
  • Live Stream: GamepassTV (watch online here)

All Women’s College World Series games will be held at USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium. The Women’s College World Series game 2: Oklahoma vs. Northwestern cab be streamed via Gamepass from anywhere, not only game 2 but also complete tournament games are available on Gamepass from June 2 to June 9 or 10.

The Wildcats took center stage in an away game as recently as last weekend, when they defeated Arizona State at the Tempe Super Regional. However, Lewis said the team had to “reel it in” during game three and keep its focus, which it plans to do again in Oklahoma City.

NU enters the Women’s College World Series off a thrilling appearance in Tempe, Arizona, delivering two comeback wins to upset the No. 8 Sun Devils. Staring down a 5-0 deficit in the third inning of game three, the Wildcats stormed back to book their trip to Oklahoma City.

Women’s College World Series schedule 2022

All Women’s College World Series games will be held at USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium. The Women’s College World Series will start June 2 and run through June 9 or 10.

(All times Eastern.)

Thursday, June 2

  • Game 1: No. 5 UCLA vs. Texas, noon (ESPN)
  • Game 2: No. 1 Oklahoma vs. No. 9 Northwestern, 2:30 p.m.(ESPN)
  • Game 3: No. 14 Florida vs. Oregon State, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 4: No. 7 Oklahoma State vs. Arizona, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, June 3

  • Game 5: Loser of Game 1 vs. loser of Game 2, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
  • Game 6: Loser of Game 3 vs. loser of Game 4, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN2)

Saturday, June 4

  • Game 7: Winner of Game 1 vs. winner of Game 2, 3 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 8: Winner of Game 3 vs. winner of Game 4, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, June 5

  • Game 9: Winner of Game 5 vs. loser of Game 8, 3 p.m. (ABC)
  • Game 10: Winner of Game 6 vs. loser of Game 7, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)

Monday, June 6

  • Game 11: Winner of Game 7 vs. winner of Game 9, noon (ESPN)
  • Game 12: Winner of Game 7 vs. winner of Game 9, if necessary, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 13: Winner of Game 8 vs. winner of Game 10, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 14: Winner of Game 8 vs. winner of Game 10, if necessary, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Championship finals (best of three)

  • Game 1: Wednesday, June 8, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
  • Game 2: Thursday, June 9, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
  • Game 3: Friday, June 10, if necessary, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Like Us On Facebook!


More in NCAA