Connect with us

Other Sports

How to watch the Kentucky Derby live stream 2022: Post time, TV channel and mores

How to watch the Kentucky Derby

It’s the “fastest two minutes in sports”, and is the precursor to the illustrious “Triple Crown”. It is, of course, the Kentucky Derby, and the 148th edition of the iconic horse race is ready to get underway on Saturday, May 7, 2022. Live from Churchill Downs racetrack in Louisville, Kentucky, 14 total races will take place, starting at 10:30 a.m. EST / 7:30 a.m. PST, and ending just under 12 hours later. The actual running of the Kentuck Derby race is scheduled for 6:57 p.m. EST / 3:57 p.m. PST. In addition to the prestige, winning the Kentuck Derby comes with a purse prize of $1.86 million, more than half of the event’s $3 million total prize pool. Put on your fancy hat, grab a cocktail (or mocktail), make your picks, and get set to watch the 2022 Kentucky Derby.

2022 Kentucky Derby start time

  • When: Saturday, May 7, 2022
  • Start Time: 10:30 a.m. EST / 7:30 a.m. PST
  • Kentucky Derby Race Time: 6:57 p.m. EST / 3:57 p.m. PST
  • Location: Churchill Downs racetrack in Louisville, Kentucky
  • TV Channel: NBC
  • Live Stream: PremiumTV (anywhere)

Last year’s Kentucky Derby was won by Mandaloun who outpaced Hot Rod Charlie and Essential Quality around the 1 ¼ mile track. Mandaloun was trained by Brad Cox who is the trainer for two horses in this year’s race, Cyberknife and Tawny Port. His third horse, Zozos was scratched from the event. Neither of Cox’s horses is close to a favorite to win the race. The one with the best odds between the two is Cyberknife at 15-1.

How to watch Kentucky Derby 2022

Undercard coverage for the Kentucky Derby begins at 12 p.m. ET on May 7, and the main event race is expected to start at 6:57 p.m. ET. United States fan’s can watch the complete race in NBC channel. And the other hand, viewer’s in Canada can stream the 2022 Kentucky Derby race via PremiumTV.  Because of the service offering worldwide vpn free sports streaming.

Preview of the 148th Kentucky Derby

Entering race day, two horses enter with even odds to win the 148th Kentucky Derby. First is Epicenter, trained by the legendary Steven Asmussen, and already boasting a strong resume. Debuting at Churchill Downs last fall in a pair of Maiden Special Weight races, Epicenter bounced back from a sixth-place finish to take first in the 1-mile race in November. He won followed that with a win at the Gun Runner Stakes in December. Epicenter also won the Risen Star S. and Louisiana Derby in February and May, and has earned $940,000. He opens with 5-1 odds, matching Taiba who won the Santa Anita Derby early last month in his only career race.

A longshot to win on Saturday, Tiz the Bomb has the highest career earnings of any horse in the Kentucky Derby field, clearing $1,012,610 across four races. Tiz the Bomb debuted at Churchill Downs in a Maiden Special Weight five-furlongs event, taking seventh place. After getting a slow start to 2022, Tiz the Bomb has hit a warm streak, winning the John Battaglia Memorial Stakes and Jeff Ruby Steaks in March and April.

Race Day Schedule

  • Race 1 – 10:30 a.m. EST / 7:30 a.m. PST
  • Race 2 – 11:01 a.m. EST / 8:01 a.m. PST
  • Race 3 – 11:31 a.m. EST / 8:11 a.m. PST
  • Race 4 – 12:04 p.m. EST / 9:04 a.m. PST
  • Longines Churchill Distaff Turf Mile Stakes – 12:36 p.m. EST / 9:36 a.m. PST
  • Knicks Go Overnight S. – 1:14 p.m. EST / 10:14 a.m. PST
  • Pat Day Mile S. – 1:56 p.m. EST / 10:56 a.m. PST
  • Derby City Distaff S. – 2:48 p.m. EST / 11:48 a.m. PST
  • American Turf S. – 3:40 p.m. EST / 12:40 p.m. PST
  • Churchill Downs S. – 4:31 p.m. EST / 1:31 p.m. PST
  • Old Forester Bournbon Turf Classic Stakes – 5:27 p.m. EST / 2:27 p.m. PST
  • 148th Kentucky Derby – 6:57 p.m. EST / 3:57 p.m. PST
  • Race 13 – 7:55 p.m. EST / 4:55 p.m. PST
  • Race 14 – 8:30 p.m. EST / 5:30 p.m. PST

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Like Us On Facebook!

Advertisement
Advertisement

More in Other Sports