Connect with us

Combat Sports

How to buy Manny Pacquiao vs Yordenis Ugas PPV fight tonight

Pacquiao was originally scheduled to take on unified champion Errol Spence Jr., but Spence suffered a torn retina in training camp and was forced to withdraw. Of note, Ugas’ original opponent for the card also suffered an injury and was forced to withdraw, making this new main event almost destined.

Pacquiao has not fought since his thrilling victory over Keith Thurman in July 2019 where he earned the WBA crown with an astounding performance. He’s considered one of the all-time greats in the sport after holding at least one championship across eight weight divisions.

Pacquiao vs. Ugas Fight Info

Date: Aug. 21, Time: 9 p.m. ET
Location: T-Mobile Arena — Las Vegas
How to watch: FOX PPV/FITE.TV
Live Stream: FightPass

Although the superfight came roughly five years too late following an extended soap opera of delays, it was still a matchup of the two best fighters, pound for pound at the time, on the planet. And given their respective ages — the unbeaten Mayweather was 38, Pacquiao was 36 — there was a historic element at play to the fight offering each the final chance to permanently define their legacies with a win.

Where is the Pacquiao vs. Ugas Fight?

The card will take place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. Pacquiao is no stranger to competing in “Sin City.” This will be the 22nd time Pacquiao has fought in the city, but the first time at T-Mobile Arena. It will the sixth time Ugas does battle in Las Vegas and the second time competing at the venue. Back in August 2017, on the Floyd Mayweather Jr.-Conor McGregor undercard, Ugas beat Thomas Dulorme via unanimous decision.

Manny Pacquiao Record and Bio

Nationality: Filipino
Born: December 17, 1978
Height: 5-5 ½
Reach: 67 inches
Total Fights: 71
Record: 62-7-2 with 39 knockouts

Yordenis Ugas Record and Bio

Nationality: Cuban
Born: July 14, 1986
Height: 5-9
Reach: 69 inches
Total Fights: 30
Record: 26-4 with 12 knockouts

How to buy Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugas PPV Fight

Boxing fans can watch live stream on Showtime. The start time is 9 pm ET / 6 pm PT in the US, which makes it 3 am BST in the UK, 12 pm AEST in Australia and 10 am PST in the Philippines. You can watch the full fight coverage from Canada, UK, Australia, NZ or any location in the earth via FIGHTPASS No, cable no vpn is required.

Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugas Fight Card

  • Manny Pacquiao vs. Yordenis Ugas for Ugas’ WBA (super) Welterweight title
  • Robert Guerrero vs. Victor Ortiz; Welterweight
  • Mark Magsayo vs. Julio Ceja; Featherweight
  • Carlos Castro vs. Oscar Escandon; Junior Featherweight
  • Frank Martin vs. Ryan Kielczweski; Lightweight
  • Jose Valenzuela vs. Esteban Sanchez; Lightweight
  • Steven Torres vs. Justin Rolfe; Heavyweight
  • Burley Brooks vs. Cameron Rivera; Super Middleweight
  • John Dato vs. Angel Contreras; Featherweight
  • Mikel Spencer vs. TBA; Lightweight

How to watch Pacquiao vs Ugas live stream Free Online?

Boxing fans in the Philippines are spoiled for choice for the Pacquiao vs Ugas fight, and we understand that there are even ways to tune in for FREE!

CNN Philippines, GMA7 and TV5 all appear to be showing the Manny Pacquiao fight for free, with the event set to start at 9am PHST on Sunday morning. Pacquiao and Ugas are expected to emerge at around 12pm.

How to watch Pacquiao vs Ugas: live stream in Australia

It’s PPV or bust in Australia as well, with Fox’s Kayo streaming service or Main Event the destination for watching Pacquiao vs Ugas in Australia.

The fight is priced at $49.95, and Pacquiao and Ugas are expected to make their ring walks at around 3pm AEST on Sunday afternoon – a positively sociable hour compared to other parts of the world. The overall event, however, starts much earlier, at 11am.

More in Combat Sports