Connect with us

Other Sports

Davis vs Cruz Fight: How to watch the Boxing in Canada, Australia or NZ

Davis vs Cruz boxing

On Sunday night, Davis looks to earn respect in consideration for pound-for-pound status as he accepts the challenge of Isaac “Pitbull” Cruz (22-1-1) for the lightweight championship. The 12-round title fight will take place inside of the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California on Sunday, December 5, 2021.

Fight Information

  • What: WBA Lightweight Championship – Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz
  • When: Sunday, December 5, 2021, @ 8 p.m. EST
  • Where: Staples Center – Los Angeles, California
  • TV Broadcast: Showtime
  • Stream Anywhere: Click Here to watch

The Showtime Boxing between Davis and Cruz under card fight will start coverage at 8:00 PM ET in  Staples Center, LA. The Mexican Isaac Cruz will take on The American undefeated 24 of his 25 victories have been won by knockout contender Gervonta Davis. Here we try to reveal some authentic information like: how to watch the fight, the starting time and more.

What time is set for Davis vs. Cruz fight?

The event will start at 8:00 p.m. Eastern, 7:00 p.m. Central and 5:00 p.m. Pacific. The main fight will start around 23:00 ET, 22:00 CT and 20:00 PT.

How to watch Davis vs Cruz Boxing Worldwide

The Lightweight Title bout between Davis vs Cruz on Sunday night will be broadcast on Showtime PPV ($74.99) Depending on where you are, however, accessing the fight may be difficult. In this case, we recommend you check out FightPass.

Fitepass brings you the biggest combat sports events from around the world without the need for a VPN. Simply pay for the events you want to watch, without paying for channel packages you don’t want, or trails you forgot to cancel.

This Sunday, watch the Davis vs Cruz fight with under card in high-quality streaming on your any devices from US, Canada, UK, Australia or over the world coverage with FITEPASS

Preview: Gervonta Davis vs Isaac Cruz

Who is Gervonta Davis

As the titles start to become unified under the best of the best, the Alvarez’s of the world are likely going to have to step out of the comfort zone of their division. For Davis, he’s established a basecamp as a champion in two weight classes already. In his last fight, he was the smaller boxer when he took down Mario Barrios in June for the WBA super lightweight title. Before that, he’s been dominant as the larger fighter at super featherweight, which he vacated in order to step up. On Sunday night, he’ll be the larger athlete again, standing over an inch taller than Cruz, and with a 6.5-inch reach advantage. This goes to say, Davis may be comfortable anywhere.

Who is Isaac Cruz

For Cruz, at 23 years old, this is his first title shot. After working his way through the ranks in Mexico, he started taking on America in 2019. Davis is a tough draw, as the experienced 27-year-old southpaw has established a reputation as a knockout boxer, winning 24 of his 25 bouts with a finish. Though his last two fights have gone the distance, Cruz has power himself, as displayed in his 15 career knockouts. His ability to get the decisions, however, should show Davis that Cruz isn’t likely going away quickly. Davis can turn a fight in an instant once he starts gaining momentum. Cruz will have to prevent that swing from happening, or knockout Davis himself to earn the title.

Fight card, odds

Odds via Caesars Sportsbook

  • Gervonta Davis -1100 vs. Isaac Cruz +700, WBA “regular” lightweight title
  • Sebastian Fundora -270 vs. Sergio Garcia +220, super welterweights
  • Sergiy Derevyanchenko -400 vs. Carlos Adames +310, middleweights
  • Eduardo Ramirez -500 vs. Miguel Marriaga +380, junior lightweights

More in Other Sports