Connect with us


Wales vs Ireland Rugby live online, Preview, Venue and TV Channel

Ireland vs Wales Rugby

The 2023 Six Nations Championship is just a matter of hours away as Wales is all set to host Ireland in the opening game of the championship at Principality Stadium, Cardiff, with a closed roof.

The Venue, Date, and Start Time:

  • Venue: Principality Stadium Cardiff, Wales
  • Date: February 4, 2023
  • Start Time: 9:15 am ET | 14:15 GMT
  • Referee: Karl Dickson (England)
  • TMO: Tom Foley (England)
  • TV Channel: Special.oolatv (anywhere)

Wales and Ireland have faced each other in competitive fixtures in which Ireland is currently leading with nine wins, while Wales is just one behind with eight wins, while one fixture between these sides ended as a draw. Both teams will face each other after a year, with their last meeting in the 2022 edition on February 5, 2022, where Ireland beat Wales by 29-7.

How To Buy Wales vs Ireland Rugby Live Online:

Fans can live stream the 2023 Rugby Six Nations Championship Wales vs. Ireland live through the following live streaming links and TV channels:

Viewers in the UK can stream the 2023 Six Nations on BBC iPlayer and on ITVX, In the US, NBC Universal’s streaming service, Peacock, is showing the matches. Six Nations Rugby live stream will cover DAZN As well the best and recommended way to watch the Six Nations Rugby is via Special.oolatv ott.

Ireland Team Roster, Line-up and Preview:

Talking about Ireland first, they’re coming to the championship with huge expectations of winning the first Six Nations since 2018. The number one ranked will be playing against Wales in their opening fixture of the 2023 championship. Ireland beat Wales by 29-7 when both sides met each other last time.

Moreover, they’re coming to the game with a winning streak of six games and would like to start their campaign on a positive note by addition of another win to the streak when they face Wales.

Talking about the squad, Finlay Bealham has replaced prop Tadhg Furlong, who has been ruled out after being troubled by calf and ankle injuries.

Andy Farrel’s side won nine of their eleven games in 2022, including a series win in New Zealand last summer. Moreover, Ireland has won five out of the previous six games in all competitions. Even though the away team has failed to succeed in their head-to-head fixtures in the last nine games, Ireland is entering the game as a favorite due to their squad strength and as mentioned above, brilliant recent form.


  • 15 – Hugo Keenan
  • 14 – Mack Hansen
  • 13 – Garry Ringrose
  • 12 – Stuart McCloskey
  • 11 – James Lowe
  • 10 – Johnny Sexton (Captain)
  • 9 – Jamison Gibson-Park
  • 1 – Andrew Porter
  • 2 – Dan Sheehan
  • 3 – Finlay Bealham
  • 4 – Tadhg Beirne
  • 5 – James Ryan
  • 6 – Peter O’Mahony
  • 7 – Josh van der Flier
  • 8 – Caelan Doris


  • 16 – Rob Herring
  • 17 – Cian Healy
  • 18 – Tom O’Toole
  • 19 – Iain Henderson
  • 20 – Jack Conan
  • 21 – Conor Murray22 – Ross Byrne
  • 23 – Bundee Aki

Wales Team Roster, Line-up and Preview:

On the other hand, Wales is set to take on Ireland at Cardiff in their opening fixture. It’s essential to know about the venue in this case, as in fixtures between these two sides, the away team has failed to win in the last nine meetings (each team winning four and drawing one), with the last away win going back to 2013 (Ireland in Cardiff by 30-22).

After winning just three out of twelve games last year under Wayne Pivac, Wales have turned to three-time Grand Slam winner and former head coach Warren Gatland to help them rebuild.

Regarding the squad, Hooker Ken Owens will lead the side for the first time in his 87th game. Full-back Liam Williams has arrived as a late replacement for Leigh Halfpenny, who was all set to start after 19 months but withdrew after suffering a back spasm in training. Moreover, centre Joe Hawkins is also going to make their championship debut.


  • 15 – Liam Williams
  • 14 – Josh Adams
  • 13 – George North
  • 12 – Joe Hawkins
  • 11 – Rio Dyer
  • 10 – Dan Biggar
  • 9 – Tomos Williams
  • 1 – Gareth Thomas
  • 2 – Ken Owens
  • 3 – Tomas Francis
  • 4 – Adam Beard
  • 5 – Alun Wyn Jones
  • 6 – Jac Morgan
  • 7 – Justin Tipuric
  • 8 – Taulupe Faletau


  • 16 – Scott Baldwin
  • 17 – Rhys Carre
  • 18 – Dillon Lewis
  • 19 – Dafydd Jenkins
  • 20 – Tommy Reffell
  • 21 – Rhys Webb
  • 22 – Owen Williams
  • 23 – Alex Cuthbert

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in More