Connect with us

Other Sports

Where to watch Blue Bombers vs. Argonauts live Online

CFL grey cup logo on top of the trophy which is caring by guards by hand

After the CFL division finals wrapped up last weekend, it’s time for the previous event on the CFL calendar; the 109th Grey Cup, one of the most watched sporting events in Canada, is all set to take place between Toronto Argonauts vs Winnipeg Blue Bombers. In this article, we’ll give you all the details you need to watch the CFL Grey Cup, such as streaming links, date, time, TV channel, and much more.

When is the Grey Cup 2022, Kick-off times?

Event109th CFL Grey Cup
VenueMosaic Stadium
Start Time/Date06:00 PM EST/November 20, 2022
TV ChannelTSN (CA), ESPN 2 (USA), BT Sports 1 (UK)
Live StreamOolaTV (Worldwide)

The last event on the CFL Calendar is set to take place at Mosaic Stadium in Regina, Saskatchewan, the home of the Saskatchewan Roughriders from 1936-2016 before being demolished in 2017. Regina city hosted three Grey Cup events in 1995, 2003, and 2013 at Taylor Field; it is the first time Mosaic Stadium is hosting a Grey Cup.

The event will kick off at 6:00 pm EST and stream on many channels. Below is the list of Grey Cup Start times in different countries:

  • United Kingdom: 11:00 pm GMT
  • Australia: 10 am AEDT (Monday, November 21)
  • Japan: 8 am JST (Monday)
  • Mexico: 5 pm CST
  • New Zealand: 12 pm NZDT (Monday)
  • South Korea: 8 am KST (Monday)

109th Grey Cup: Blue Bombers vs. Argonauts Preview

After winning in 2019 and 2021 (both times winning against Hamilton Tiger-Cats), this is the third consecutive time Blue Bombers have qualified for the Grey Cup (as all games were postponed in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic) and are now hoping to become the first side to three-peat as CFL champions in 42 years.

Blue bomber booked their spot in the big game with a 28-20 win over BC Lions in the Western Final, where QB Zach Collaros threw for 178 yards with a touchdown and an interception, while Brady Oliveira rushed for 130.

While quarterback Zach Collaros threw for 178 yards and a touchdown while also throwing an interception, running back, Brady Oliveira gained 130 yards on the ground.

On the other hand, Toronto Argonauts, the second finalist club, is the one with the most titles and is looking to win their 18th title after cruising past the Montreal Alouettes in the Eastern final with a score of 34-27, where QB McLeod Bethel-Thompson threw for 299 yards and two touchdowns in his side’s win.

CFL Grey Cup 2022: Blue Bombers vs. Argonauts Live from Anywhere

TV Channels:

  • TSN, the official broadcaster of the CFL, will broadcast the live event, and If you want to watch French-language live coverage, you’ll have to tune in to RDS.
  • ESPN2 will broadcast the event on their TV channel in the United States
  • BT Sports 1 will stream the Grey Cup in Ireland and England.

Live Streaming:

fuboTV, ESPN+, CFL Game Pass, and TSN Direct will stream the live event. It is worth mentioning that fuboTV offers a free seven-day trial and is the best streaming option for card-cutters in the United States. But if you are looking for a more reliable way to stream Online then OolaTV comes very useful.

How to Watch Grey Cup 2022 Halftime Show Live

The Grey Cup Halftime Shows has consistently featured some of the most significant musical performances in the world, promising a fantastic show for the millions of football fans in Canada and all over the world. Three country singers, Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Davis, and Josh Ross (famous for his singles “First Taste of Gone” and “On a Different Night”) are set to perform at the halftime show of this year’s Grey Cup, with Ross, the lone Canadian from the group. These halftime performers build the hype and entertain rioters and viewers all over the world.

How is Weather Report?

According to weather.com, the weather is expected to be -18 degrees Celsius or 0 degrees Fahrenheit. Winds are expected to be between 15 to 25 km/h, while there is a 19% chance of snow.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Other Sports